Modular Noise

Primary section for noise and noise-adjacent discussion.
NoGuard
Blank Tape

Modular Noise

Post by NoGuard »

Hey,

Just wanted to start a thread for all of us who are making, have made, or are thinking of getting into modular noise. I understand it’s a niche within a niche and I haven’t been doing it long so I’m no expert. Throw up some module and case recommendations, patch ideas or whatever. Hope this appeals to some.
Last edited by NoGuard on Wed Jan 19, 2022 6:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Remi
Thrashmaster

Re: Eurorack Noise

Post by Remi »

Maybe you'd like to rename the topic "modular noise" then? I know myself and at least another person on here use modular gear to make noise but not eurorack? I'm in the process of leaving the format entirely actually.

And my biggest recommendation would be for anyone who gets into that stuff to get a decent power supply (like a 4ms Row Power 30 or 40 for instance.) A case is what it is, but decent power makes a ton of difference, like no unwanted buzz, no problems powering some particular modules, etc.
Violent Shogun / Hattifnattar / Cryptofascisme / etc:
http://yesdivulgation.bandcamp.com
Droit Divin:
http://droitdivin1.bandcamp.com
Lava:
http://lavabdx.bandcamp.com
NoGuard
Blank Tape

Re: Modular Noise

Post by NoGuard »

Good point. Renamed. Yeh power supply is big.
NoGuard
Blank Tape

Post by NoGuard »

I picked up an ALM Busy Circuits SBG, which lets you run pedals through a modular rig. Can get some great stuff running a simple oscillator through that, which can obviously be modulated, for some more complex feedback/pedal loop sounds.
Exclusionzonedayton
C20

Post by Exclusionzonedayton »