Noise Artists: What are you doing and what's on your mind RIGHT NOW?

Have a blast. Keep it friendly.
thatonekidatshows
C20

Noise Artists: What are you doing and what's on your mind RIGHT NOW?

Post by thatonekidatshows »

Think of this thread as an open journal of sorts. Write some casual thoughts, and share them.

I'll start.

--------------

Lately, I've become a tad frustrated and defeated. I've been playing around with my gear for a few months now trying to learn what sort of sounds I'm able to create and make note of the ones that I liked, but I want to get to the point where I can make a song out of them! I'm having trouble figuring how I'm going to turn all of these sounds into dynamic and engaging songs. Every time I sit down with my gear for a couple of hours now, I just feel like I'm going in circles. I must be missing something...

So I don't spend too much time feeling sorry for myself and not getting anything done, I've shifted my focus to forming a concept/theme that I would like to approach with my noise project and writing lyrics around that. Fortunately, I will soon have a lot more time to work on my noise since I will be participating in a program that my high school offers its seniors. In a little less than a month, I will be dropping two of my classes to have more time to work on a "personal project" of mine--being recording my friend's album and working on my own creative projects--for the last quarter of the school year. I'm super psyched to go to college next year, too. I'm going to UMass Amherst, and I'm looking forward to meeting more like-minded individuals there. I also want to try to start a noise scene there if there isn't already one, but that might be challenging. Noise isn't the most accessible kind of music... We'll see what happens, though. Maybe people will be open-minded there! I'm optimistic.
dertodesking
Contact Mic

Re: Noise Artists: What are you doing and what's on your mind RIGHT NOW?

Post by dertodesking »